IGU-UGI banner grqaphic.
         
Objectives
Officers & Steering Committee
Membership

Newsletters


IGU CCS Objectives:


The Commission on Coastal Systems encourages the study of coastal systems throughout the world. The Commission sponsors and supports activities leading to the exchange of information regarding coastal systems among our members and throughout the IGU at large. The focus of attention is on interactive systems, both human and physical, and the areas of inquiry include issues such as sea-level rise, land-use changes, estuarine resources, coastal tourism and shoreline development, coastal recreation, and coastal zone management. The Commission will make concerted efforts to emphasize issues of Global Change.



The Officers and Steering Committee of the Commission on Coastal Systems consist of the following members at present:
 

Chair/Président
Prof. Colin Woodroffe

School of Earth and Environmental Sciences
University of Wollongong,
Wollongong, NSW 2522
AUSTRALIA
colin@uow.edu.au

Past Chair/Ancien Président
Prof. Douglas J. Sherman

School of Geosciences
Department of Geography
Texas A & M University
College Station, Texas,
U.S.A.
sherman@geog.tamu.edu

Past Chair/Président
Prof. Edward J. Anthony

Université de Provence,
CEREGE, UMR CNRS 6635,
Europôle Méditerranéen de l’Arbois,
13545 Aix en Provence Cedex 4,
FRANCE
anthony@cerege.fr

Secretary/Secrétaire, Editor of Newsletter
Prof. Norbert P. Psuty

74 Magruder Road
Institute of Marine and Coastal Sciences
Rutgers University
Highlands, NJ 07732
U.S.A.
psuty@marine.rutgers.edu

Members of the Steering Committee
 
Dr. Raoul Laïbi
Department of Earth Sciences
Université d’Abomey-Calavi
Abomey-Calavi
BENIN
raoulaibi@yahoo.fr
Prof. Troels Aagaard
Institute of Geography and Geology
University of Copenhagen
DK-1350 Copenhagen K
DENMARK
taa@geo.ku.dk
   
Dr. Abdelmounim El M’rini
Department of Earth Sciences
Abdelmalek Essaâdi University
P.O. Box 2121
Tetouan, Tetouan
MOROCCO
aelmrini@gmail.com
Dr. Antonio Henrique da F. Klein
Universidade Federal de Santa Catarina
Centro de Filosofia e Ciências Humanas
Departamento de Geociências
Laboratório de Oceanografia Costeira
Campus Universitário - Trindade
Florianópolis, SC - 88040-900
BRASIL
antonio.klein@ufsc.br
   
Prof. Paolo Ciavola
Dipartimento di Scienze della Terra,
Università di Ferrara,
Via Saragat 1,
44100 Ferrara, ITALY
cvp@unife.it
http://web.unife.it/ricerca/copru/copru.htm
Dr. David R. Green
Centre for Marine and Coastal Zone Management
Department of Geography and Environment
College of Physical Sciences
University of Aberdeen,
AB24 3UF, Scotland
UNITED KINGDOM
d.r.green@abdn.ac.uk
 
Dr. Derek Jackson
Centre for Coastal and Marine Research
School of Environmental Sciences
University of Ulster
Cromore Road, Coleraine
Northern Ireland BT52 1SA
UNITED KINGDOM
d.jackson@ulster.ac.uk
Dr. Toru Tamura
Senior Researcher
Geological Survey of Japan, AIST
Central 7, 1-1-1 Higashi,
Tsukuba, Ibaraki 305-8567,
JAPAN
toru.tamura@aist.go.jp
   
Dr. Françoise Breton
ETC/TE Deputy-Manager
European Topic Centre Terrestrial Environment
Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona
Edifici C - Torre C5, 4a planta
E-08193 Bellaterra (Barcelona)
SPAIN
Francoise.Breton@uab.cat
Prof. Dr. Andreas Vött
Department of Geography
Universität zu Köln
Albertus-Magnus-Platz
50923 Köln / Cologne
GERMANY
andreas.voett@uni-koeln.de
   
Dr. Jeff Ollerhead
Department of Geography
Mount Allison University
144 Main Street
Sackville, New Brunswick
CANADA E4L 1A7
jollerhead@mta.ca
Dr. Margarita Stancheva
SymNet Project Coordinator
Department of Marine Geology and Archaeology
Institute of Oceanology,
Bulgarian Academy of Sciences
P.O. box 152,Varna 9000
BULGARIA
stancheva@io-bas.bg
   
   


Secretary/Secrétaire, Editor of Newsletter
 
Prof. Norbert P. Psuty
74 Magruder Road
Institute of Marine and Coastal Sciences
Rutgers University
Highlands NJ 07732 U.S.A.
psuty@marine.rutgers.edu
 
igu_net.org graphic.

Maintained by Cindy Spicer
February 26, 2016