IGU-UGI banner grqaphic.
         
Objectives
Officers & Steering Committee
Membership

Newsletters


IGU CCS Objectives:


The Commission on Coastal Systems encourages the study of coastal systems throughout the world. The Commission sponsors and supports activities leading to the exchange of information regarding coastal systems among our members and throughout the IGU at large. The focus of attention is on interactive systems, both human and physical, and the areas of inquiry include issues such as sea-level rise, land-use changes, estuarine resources, coastal tourism and shoreline development, coastal recreation, and coastal zone management. The Commission will make concerted efforts to emphasize issues of Global Change.




The Officers and Steering Committee of the Commission on Coastal Systems consist of the following members at present:
 

Chair/Président (Chair since 2015)
Prof. Colin Woodroffe
School of Earth and Environmental Sciences
University of Wollongong,
Wollongong, NSW 2522
AUSTRALIA
colin@uow.edu.au

Secretary/Secrétaire, Editor of Newsletter
Dr. Margarita Stancheva
Center for Coastal and Marine Studies (CCMS)
9000 Varna
33 Podvis str., A, floor 5, 75
BULGARIA
stancheva@ccms.bg


Members of the Steering Committee
 
Dr. Raoul Laïbi
Department of Earth Sciences
Université d’Abomey-Calavi
Abomey-Calavi
BENIN
raoulaibi@yahoo.fr


Dr. David R. Green
Centre for Marine and Coastal Zone Management
Department of Geography and Environment
College of Physical Sciences
University of Aberdeen,
AB24 3UF, Scotland
UNITED KINGDOM
d.r.green@abdn.ac.uk
   
Dr. Abdelmounim El M’rini
Department of Earth Sciences
Abdelmalek Essaâdi University
P.O. Box 2121
Tetouan, Tetouan
MOROCCO
aelmrini@gmail.com

Profa. Dra. Marinez Scherer
Universidade Federal de Santa Catarina
Centro de Filosofia e Ciências Humanas
Departamento de Geociências
Campus Universitário - Trindade
Florianópolis, SC - 88040-970
BRASIL
marinezscherer@gmail.com
   
Prof. Paolo Ciavola
Dipartimento di Scienze della Terra,
Università di Ferrara,
Via Saragat 1,
44100 Ferrara, ITALY
cvp@unife.it
Prof. Edward J. Anthony
Past Chair/Ancien Président
Université de Provence
CEREGE, UMR CNRS 6635
Europôle Méditerranéen de l’Arbois
13545 Aix en Provence Cedex 4
FRANCE
anthony@cerege.fr
 
Prof. Paul Rooney
Director, Sand Dune and Shingle Network
Department of Geography and Environmental Science
Liverpool Hope University
Liverpool L169JD
United Kingdom
rooneyp@hope.ac.uk
Dr. Toru Tamura
Senior Researcher
Geological Survey of Japan, AIST
Central 7, 1-1-1 Higashi,
Tsukuba, Ibaraki 305-8567,
JAPAN
toru.tamura@aist.go.jp

   
Dr. Françoise Breton
Director
ARCTIC Research Center
Edifici C - Torre C5, 4a planta
E-08193 Bellaterra (Barcelona)
SPAIN
Francoise.Breton@uab.cat
Dr. Jeff Ollerhead
Interim Provost & VP, Academic & Research
Mount Allison University
144 Main Street
Sackville, New Brunswick
CANADA E4L 1A7
jollerhead@mta.ca
   
Prof. Norbert P. Psuty
Co-Editor of Newsletter
74 Magruder Road
Instiute of Marine and Coastal Sciences
Rutgers University
Highlands NJ 07732
U.S.A.
npsuty@marine.rutgers.edu
 
   
   


Secretary/Secrétaire, Editor of Newsletter
 
Dr. Margarita Stancheva
Center for Coastal and Marine Studies
(CCMS)
9000 Varna
33 Podvis str., A, floor 5, 75
BULGARIA
stancheva@ccms.bg
 
igu_net.org graphic.

Maintained by Cindy Spicer
December 2018